Testimonials

"Patti is a top-notch agent who guides her clients, communicates thoroughly throughout the entire sales process and is a confidant from beginning to end. She is patient, supportive and an overall a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her to all potential buyers." - 10 Virginia Road, Waltham, September 2018

[read more]

 

"Patti was referred to me by my cousin’s broker in California who selected her by thoroughly searching online profiles of real estate agent in Boston area and I must say that it was one of my best decisions to go with Patti as my agent. She is 10/10 when it comes to her real estate knowledge... I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy/sell their home as she is AWESOMAZING..." - Shrenik D., September 2018

[read more]

 

"I recently sold my house in Belmont, MA. Patti McTague, my Coldwell Banker Broker provided me with professional, personalized service. My experience beginning with the listing process through to the closing with Patti at the helm was nothing short of amazing. This experienced agent is VERY proactive, attentive to detail, understands the emotions involved in selling a home and is available 24/7. My anticipation of an extremely stressful and arduous process ended up being a smooth, painless experience. Accolades to Patti McTague!" - Susie W., August 2018

 

"Patti was invaluable to our search for a new home in the very competitive Boston area, specifically Belmont, Watertown and Arlington (where we ultimately purchased a home)... Patti was extremely proactive, sending houses in desired neighborhoods she knew would be coming on the market in the upcoming weeks. She was even able to give us a preview of a house she thought we might be interested in. If we were traveling during open houses, she always invited us to tag along to broker's opens and was very transparent and honest with her feedback on each individual property. She was strategic about what we offered and subsequent negotiations... We would recommend her strongly to anyone looking for an honest, hard working and knowledgeable broker in greater Boston." - July 2018

[read more]

 

"...We could not be happier with the experience and result of working with Patricia McTague to find our house, her know-how, her market knowledge and over all her integrity guide us through this complicated process with confidence and support. Her work before, during and after buying the house was outstanding. I could not recommend anyone better to help anybody to find a home." - Lisseth and Rodolfo, December 2017

[read more]

 

"We highly recommend Patti as an agent based on our experience working with her. We are young, first-time home buyers who ended up taking on a very complicated re-hab transaction in Winchester. This was not what we planned but a special situation fell into our laps, and Patti helped us take advantage. There is simply no way we could have done it without an experienced agent on our side to guide us through everything. She has done business in the area for many years and the value of the relationships and knowledge that comes from that is obvious..." - Joel and Emily C., September 2017

[read more]

 

"I wanted to let you know about the fantastic experience we had working with Patti McTague when we recently sold our house. We had owned our home on Cedar Road for 16 years, and with our daughter in college, we knew it was time to sell our house. But we hadn't sold a house in nearly 20 years and knew nothing about the current state of the Belmont Market. Thank God for Patti!" - Lisa and Phil L., August 2017

[read more]

 

"We are writing to let you know how much we enjoyed and appreciated working with Patti McTague.

We were looking for a home in Cambridge, MA, having downsized from a house in Weston. After looking on and off for two years on our own, Robert met Patti at an open house in Belmont. Patti impressed Robert with her knowledge, engaging him about our house search, and offering information on the area. Patti understood our needs at this point in our lives. She listened attentively to our comments, always soliciting pros and cons of houses and condos we had just seen, while our perceptions were still fresh in our minds..." - Robert B., July 2017

[read more]

 

"We are thrilled to write this letter of recommendation for Patti McTague.  Our family relocated to Belmont in the fall of 2016. We first met Patti that spring, when she served as the listing agent of a home that we went to see. While that house did not work for our family, we were immediately impressed by Patti’s professionalism and approach. We called her the next day to ask if she would work with us during our move." - Heather and Nick M., February 2017

[read more]

 

"Hello!  We wanted to write this letter to tell you about our experience with Patti McTague.  We had an amazing experience, and we could not be happier with the outcome.  But let’s start at the beginning. 

Our broker in Charlestown highly recommended Patti when we told her we wanted to move to Belmont.  When we first got introduced to Patti, we knew we wanted to move soon, but we had a bit of a tricky situation.  We needed to sell our house before buying, but we knew that Belmont sellers would not accept contingent offers.  So before we had even committed to going with Patti, she talked us through our best options for success.  She had a primary plan and a backup plan, and it made us feel at ease right off the bat.  It was clear she knew the Belmont market extremely well, not just from an inventory standpoint, but also from a strategic standpoint..." - Jessica and Dan S., October 2016

[read more]

 

"Patti embodies all the attributes of a successful REALTOR® and combines those attributes with a fierce dedication to her clients, exceptional responsiveness, meticulous attention to detail and an uncanny ability to solve problems." - John D., July 2016

[read more]

 

"...Monika and Patti assisted my nine siblings and me in preparing for sale and selling our beloved Aunt’s home in Belmont.  Beginning at the end, I can report that the home sold this month of June for $155,000.00 over the asking price.  The house was not on the market for more than a few days, including just one weekend open house, before going under agreement.  The open house generated ten SOLID offers with many, if not most, coming in at over the asking price.  " - Ellen O., June 2016

[read more]

 

"It’s with pleasure and gratitude that I write to you regarding my business experience with Patti McTague.  The decision to sell my long time family home was a difficult one and the actual process of the sale, something that I know would have been extremely stressful for me, was made bearable thanks to Patti and her exemplary level of professionalism." - Bruce O., January 2016

[read more]

 

"I want to formally thank you for your help with the sale of my mother's house. As you know, I picked your name off the Hammond website, initially based on my experience from having Hammond as a favorable tenant in my office building many years ago. You were selected as the agent based on advertised experience and title, and in retrospect, I am quite pleased with my selection." - Ron., December 2015

[read more]

 

"Patti did a great job selling our house after we moved out of the area. She coordinated cleaners and repair and many other issues by herself with minimal impact on the busy schedule of my family. She dealt with a difficult neighbor situation and the giant mess that we left behind. Most importantly, she was able to get a much higher price for our house than we were expecting. I highly recommend Patti as the most ethical and hardworking real estate broker that I have ever known!" - Barrett L., November 2015

 

"I am writing to let you know of our remarkable experience with a truly extraordinary employee of yours, Patti McTague. My husband Joe and I recently purchased and moved into our dream house, all of which was entirely made possible by Patti's incredible efforts, insight, skill and commitment." - Elle B., June 2015

[read more]

 

"Few days were happier for us than when we closed on our forever home. Without Patti, we are not sure it would have turned out as great as it did. Her commitment to us throughout the entire process was tireless.  Anyone who hires Patti McTague is hiring a hard-working, relentless, committed advocate who will work diligently until you too find the home of your dreams." - Cara & David., March 2015

[read more]

 

"I have known Patti McTague for many years through my work as a Home Inspector... I consider her to be a person of the highest integrity which is why I will do everything I can to accommodate her Clients in my schedule. I have seen her be a strong advocate for her Buyers even if it means that her Clients continue the search for their dream home." - Michael A., February 2015

[read more]

 

"...Patti made the entire process from start-to-finish feel effortless, for she has built a network of people as great as her to draw on for help. She clearly takes pride in doing an exceptional job. We find ourselves walking up and thinking how lucky we were to work with her, and how happy we are in the new home she helped us to get into..." - Michael & Tamara, December 2014

[read more]

 

"We recommend Patti to all of our friends. She is extremely knowledgeable about Arlington and Belmont neighborhoods and was patient as we looked for our new home. Patti helped us make 5 offers. She was quick to point out potential problems with houses we liked, which we appreciated as first time buyers, and Patti truly never pressured us to buy a place, unlike other realtors. When we finally had an offer accepted and were in negotiations after the home inspection, Patti was on vacation for a week; nonetheless, she worked several hours each day without complaint to be sure our interests were advocated for. She's tremendously dedicated and competent and we'll use her again." - Emily & John, October 2014

 

"We would like to give our heartfelt recommendation for realtor Patti McTague. Every now and then, you find someone who takes his/her profession to an entirely new level so superior that it needs its own category..." - Shon and Elizabeth H. , January 2014

[read more]

 

"We have bought and sold several houses in the last 12 years, and Patti is by far the most talented and professional broker with whom we have the pleasure to work...Patti’s acumen, instinct and diligent research were spot on when advising us where to price our home in the current market. To all our surprise and delight, our home yielded 22 offers, most of which were above asking. In the end, our final closing price was far beyond our expectations.  Her guidance and sale management ensured a very smooth sale transaction." - Keri B. , October 2013

[read more]

 

"I am writing to convey our appreciation for the considerable support my husband, Larry and I experienced through our collaboration with Patti McTague, Vice President Hammond Real Estate, Belmont Office over the past eight months leading to our home purchase in August and continuing post-sale during our transition." - Laura W. and Larry Q., October 2013

[read more]

 

"We can't really describe how thankful we are for all your effort and help this spring/summer. Between all the open houses and private showings every weekend, our non-stop expanding range of cities, the four offers, renewed offer, and near misses, it's simply amazing (at least in our minds), that everything worked out in the end and we got into house, city, and school that we were hoping for. Belmont really is a great city for its schools, its diversity, proximity for our commutes, and for our own family help." - Anna and Dwight, September 2013

[read more]

 

"We worked with Patti McTague to purchase our home in the spring of 2012.  It was a very positive experience and I would highly recommend her.  She has excellent communication skills and always kept us informed...I can recommend her without hesitation and would use her again." - Shelley K., April 2013

[read more]

 

"I am writing this note to give a pat on the back to Patricia McTague. Her work on the sale of my mother's house at 142 Marsh Street, Belmont was both professional and productive. There were a lot of obstacles and a serious timeline problem that she overcame. She is a hard worker and worked well with both the buyer and seller. I will keep her mind for my future real estate transactions." – Kenneth R., February 2013

 

"We are writing to express our immense gratitude to your agent, Patti McTague... Patti helped us look for a new home in the Boston suburbs for about nine months. We relied on her heavily since we were moving from Maryland and were looking remotely for our home in Massachusetts. Her guidance and advice were impeccable -- she helped us think through all of the various issues and helped us to really focus our search..."– Colleen and Bill M., December 2012

[read more]

 

"You are most likely aware that Patti McTague is a superior real estate agent whose personal qualities complement her professional knowledge and experience. I highly recommend her since not only did she achieve results, I personally enjoyed working with her..." —Eliezer R., July 2012

[read more]

 

"Patti worked with us in helping purchase a condominium for my 23-year old daughter, which was within our budget and in a neighborhood of my daughter's choosing. We were seeking a property that was a good investment for me as well as a place that she loved. In addition to these restrictions, we also needed to complete the purchase quickly in order to coordinate with the end of my daughter's lease..." — Marsha J., February 2012

[read more]

 

"When we embarked on our search for a new house in a town with better schools, we had no idea how difficult it was going to be. It was our good fortune to learn about Patti McTague from a friend. We went to her with the long list of towns we were considering and, by asking us questions and learning what our goals were, she quickly helped us narrow our search to the two towns that were most likely to fit both our needs and our budget. She also very quickly figured out what type of house we liked, and so was able to save us a lot of time and effort by directing us only to those that might work..."— Mandy S., February 2012

[read more]

 

"We are writing to share our wonderful experience with Patti McTague of Hammond Real Estate. Patti represented us in our recent purchase of our home in Belmont, and she was, by far, the most professional, thoughtful, and knowledgeable real estate agent we have ever worked with. Patti truly has her clients' best interests in mind and works hard to meet her clients' needs..."
Eriko and Ed D., May 2011

[read more]

 

"We are one of the lucky families who had Patti McTague for a buyer's agent. We had so much working against us – first-time buyers, out-of-state, four small children (one a newborn), and a low budget. We knew we needed someone really good. During our search for a broker, we were going to go with one, but she seemed too busy and indifferent. Another we considered seemed less than knowledgeable. After speaking with Patti, it was clear that the search was over. She stood out from the very beginning as knowledgeable, motivated, kind and helpful… and willing to work with a high-maintenance client!..." — Elizabeth and Shon H., July 2010

[read more]

 

"Patti McTague sold my parents' house on Belmont Hill in November, 2009. Originally, we had planned to give our listing to a Realtor with whom we had done business for many years, but after two recommendations from family friends, we decided to interview and retain Patti. She demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the Belmont marketplace and her energy and organizational skills were a big plus.." — Richard F., January 2010

[read more]

 

"Patti McTague was our realtor when we sold our home in Belmont in July 2008. Our situation was somewhat unusual, as our house was rented to tenants at the time we put it on the market and we were living 3000 miles away. Patti guided us through every detail of the house preparation and pricing, working with our tenants and taking care of the small details that made the house more attractive and saleable." — Audrey A., Formerly of Belmont

[read more]

 

"After making a commitment to move to New Bridge on the Charles (a continuing care retirement community), Babs and I heard an excellent briefing by senior Hammond executives about the residential real estate market in the eastern Massachusetts cities and towns served by Hammond, including Belmont. We then told one of our briefers that we would be inclined to engage Hammond if he would refer us to the best broker in Hammond’s Belmont office. His response was Patti McTague. After our own careful reference checking confirmed that her service to clients was consistently superb, we engaged her to sell our Belmont home. What a fortunate choice that was!" — Ephraim and Babette R., October 2009

[read more]

 

"My wife and I decided that we wanted to scale down and although we loved our home with all its memories of raising two children there, we wanted a more carefree life-style allowing us to use our Cape Cod home more. We headed to the Woodland’s in Belmont where we met the on site agent who recommended we call Patti for an appraisal. Originally, a friend recommended we call Coldwell Banker to work with because they had the biggest market share in Belmont at that time. We decided to call Patti and see what she had to say. My wife and I are very particular about our home. We have one of those homes where you never wear shoes and it looks like no one lives in it! When we met Patti, we immediately got along with her and felt very comfortable knowing she would take care of our home like it was her own. She did the market study and brought along the owner of Hammond, Tod Beaty, who we appreciated meeting. We had a very positive feeling about the kind of people we would be working with and knowing that the owner was “hands on” gave us a lot of comfort. We also felt that the Hammond agents worked as a team and not competitively with one another..." - Mel D.

[read more]